Choose – An Insight into my Artistic Work.

Choose -Oil on Canvas

This is a painting I made a while ago called “Choose”.

What is it about? Well… do you know when you feel confused, or you have many paths in front of you, and you don’t know which one to take? (but you know actually!)

This painting is about those of us that have chosen the path we want to walk, and we go for it.
The human, you can see on the path itself, is naked because you f*cking need to be vulnerable and show yourself truly to chose your own path. It takes lots of courage and belief!
(Believe in yourself, in your dreams and in the fact that you can do it).

Once you choose, it feels as if the light just comes in and light your path (you can see it in the painting too). That is because all the weight of doubt is gone. Now, it is just you and your path. Every step will count for now on. You have become CONSCIOUSLY the creator of your own reality.

Can you see the little human down a bit (in the centre)? This figure represents all of those that are looking out, dreaming away but haven’t done that step yet out of their comfort zone towards walking their dreams. They are watching life passing through, watching others creating their dreams.

I am not here to judge, so I am not sure why this person doesn’t follow their dreams too. However, I have just decided to represent them on my paintings. Which one are you?

This morning I finally decided to take that step into setting a big trip I have desired for a while. It feels very exciting and so f***** scary. I know though that I will be a better version of me on the other side – I believe I already am, since pushing myself to make the decision!
The most beautiful part when taking that step was receiving a message from my niece saying: “You are an inspiration by following your heart.” That message made my day and gave me more courage.
(Yes! I will tell you more about my trip once I am ready).

All of these to tell you that I am selling “Choose” AND also all my paintings and I would like to invite you to invest in them. They are beautiful pieces of my soul that I want to share with you.
Your investment will go towards continuing walking this artistic path of mine, sharing with others beings like me, inspire others to do the same and creating a community of like-minded dreamers that are not scared to CHOOSE for what we want. It is a win-win situation!

Leave a Reply

